When life gives you lemons…

Make a lemon martini.

Just kidding. I would definitely make lemonade because a) it tastes better and b) it won’t make me vomit. If you knew me, you would know that thanks to Asian genetics and a weak liver, I unfortunately cannot handle alcoholic beverages.

Anyways, back to life and lemons.

Though I love blogging aka complaining via the world wide web, I sadly haven’t posted much recently.

Perhaps it was my world tour hindering my internet access or lack of inspiration/motivation or even my laziness. A mix of all 3 would not impossible.

Nowadays, I wisely spend my free time doing nothing, stressing about the future, planning social gatherings too far in advance, harassing my motley crew London posse, scrolling through my Facebook newsfeed and wanting to defriend everyone, and occasionally attending class/doing work or applying to summer internships.

From an outsider’s perspective, I am living the good life. I don’t have that much to worry about, I can do what I’d like, and my life is full of freedom.

From the perspective of someone who knows me, they would say the same.

However, my brain seems to want to think otherwise. I tend to dwell on the negative and over think everything.

I am so used to things going smoothly my way that the slightest problem makes me freak out, develop slight anxiety, and make me believe I have actual bigger problems.

Just last week, I booked a therapist session with no real reason other than feeling confused and stressed.

I don’t know what it is or how to change my attitude exactly, but a specialized counselor should hopefully help.

Let’s see on Friday.

~ by pandaextraordinaire on February 26, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
